Key dates

Individual tuition: the make-up week at the end of term may be used by the teacher to deliver a lesson that they have postponed from earlier in the term. Make-up week is a scheduled teaching week, so please ensure you can be available for a lesson at your usual time.

 

Summer term 2017

12 lessons  (11 for Monday students; 10 for students at Charlton House)
Lessons: Saturday, 22 April 2017 to Friday, 26 May 2017 (no lessons for Bank Holiday Monday, 1 May)
Half term (no lessons): Saturday, 27 May 2017 to Friday, 2 June 2017
Lessons: Saturday, 3 June 2017 to Friday, 21 July 2017 (no lessons for Charlton House students Monday 17th July) 
Make-up week: Saturday, 22 July 2017 to Friday, 28 July 2017

Deadline for notice to stop lessons, or to change lesson day or time: 28 June 2017

Other key dates: 

 

Autumn term 2017

12 lessons  (11 for students at Charlton House)
Lessons: Monday, 11 September 2017 to Sunday, 22 October 2017
Half term (no lessons): Monday, 23 October 2017 to Sunday, 29 October 2017
Lessons: Monday, 30 October 2017 to Sunday, 10 December 2017 (no lessons for Charlton House students Monday, 4 December)
Make-up week: Monday, 11 December 2017 to Sunday, 17 December 2017

Deadline for notice to stop lessons, or to change lesson day or time: 17 November 2017

Other key dates: 

  • Exams - deadline to decide with your tutor if you wish to enter an exam: TBC
  • Performance Workshop for adult guitarists: TBC
  • Individual tuition concerts: TBC
  • Performance Workshop for adult pianists: TBC
  • Launchpad concert: TBC
  • Groups concert: TBC at Charlton House (orchestras, musicianship, theory & composition, choir etc)

 

Spring term 2018 (provisional dates)

11 lessons
Lessons: Thursday, 4 January 2018 to Sunday, 11 February 2018
Half term (no lessons): Monday, 12 February 2018 to Sunday, 18 February 2018
Lessons: Monday, 19 February 2018 to Wednesday, 28 March 2018
No make-up week this term (lessons cancelled by us will be refunded)

 

Summer term 2018 (provisional dates)

11 lessons
Lessons: Tuesday, 17 April 2018 to Sunday, 27 May 2018
Half term (no lessons): Monday, 28 May 2018 to Sunday, 3 June 2018
Lessons: Monday, 4 June 2018 to Monday, 9 July 2018, plus Monday, 16 July 2018
(No lessons on Bank Holiday Monday, 7 May 2018)
Make-up week: Tuesday, 10 July 2018 to Sunday, 15 July 2018 (no Monday make-up)